Scientific advisory board

BioCity Turku and Turku Bioscience Centre have a common Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The scientific director and the Board frequently consult the SAB. The SAB has six members who are all well-known scientists:

Dr. Kjetil Taskén, Biotechnology Centre of Oslo, Norway (chair)
Dr. Anne Ridley, Univeristy of Bristol, UK (vice chair)
Dr. David Harel, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Dr. Bishr Omary, University of Michigan, USA
Dr. Kathryn Lilley, University of Cambridge, UK
Dr. Aldo Boccaccini, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany